Gratitude and cake

Just a quick one. I was thinking today about how lucky I’ve been to have so many good people in my life. My good luck has rarely been so apparent as it was this past week when three of my closest friends celebrated my birthday and approaching departure with me Saturday night, my in-state family gathered to see me off on Sunday, my father and stepmom had a gathering in my honor on Monday, and the Newz Groupies had a mid-day farewell party for me on Wednesday. Honestly, it was a little exhausting to have everyone I’m leaving behind here in Missouri say goodbye to me all in one quick week like that. But I guess that’s just how it goes. Thank you all for your kindness and support. I’ll be leaving with a lot of love still in my heart for Missouri and for all of you. I am particularly grateful for my family and for the unconditional love, support, and acceptance they have always given. This trip would be much more difficult to undertake if I didn’t have all of you standing behind me.
My stepmom, Diane, made me this cake. It was delicious, too. She even remembered my love of coconut and worked some in!
(Sorry if this post looks at all messy. It’s my first attempt with the iPhone.)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

