D Rex goes beta

I’ve stopped in Belleville, Il to eat my $5 footlong Subway sub. I went north of St. Louis this morning on the Riverfront Trail and crossed the river on the Old Chain of Rocks bridge. I used Google Maps walking feature, which is still in beta, to get a route circuiting outside of East St. Louis and leading me to my next destination, Murphysboro, Il. So far, I’ve been pleasantly surprised by how nice of a route Google put together for me. I’m about to hit forty-five miles of state routes. If they have a nice paved shoulder, I’ll be in heaven. Wish me luck.

Here’s where I ate lunch:

Leave a Reply

