Berea

Today, I had 7 or so miles of the best cycling I’ve had so far on this trip. If you are ever near Berea, KY, seek out White Lick and Frog Branch roads. They’re tiny and hidden away, but well worth the finding.

I made it to Berea. It’s an interesting place. I met a guy with a serious passion for making chairs. He showed me pictures on his cell phone of the chairs he makes, and I showed him pictures on my cell phone of some chairs in the St. Louis Art Museum. He also had the largest gauge ear studs I’ve ever seen.

More tomorrow,

D Rex

Leave a Reply

