refreshment in Fredericksburg

I had a pretty easy ride into Fredericksburg this morning. Traffic was a little heavier than I like it, but I’ve endured worse. Found myself a $40 room. A little seedier than I like it, but I’ll be in by sundown and there’s barely room for my bike between the door and the bed, so anyone trying to push their way in would certainly have a time of it.

There sure are a lot of folks getting married and riding trollies around Fredericksburg of a Saturday. Ah well, I like weddings. Not sure how I feel about the gas-powered trollies, though.

I’m stopped into my second pub of the afternoon. Had a dessert and a beer in the first one. Having another beer and a fish n’chips at this one. Might have another beer and dessert by the time I’m through. Time will tell–got a little time yet before sundown.

I will admit, I’m a bit lonely here, in this touristy town crawling with couples and families. But I’m thankful to commerce for providing me so many pleasant opportunities for refreshment.
Looking forward to seeing my family tomorrow.
D Rex

3 Responses to “refreshment in Fredericksburg”

  1. Eric Says:

    We’re looking forward to seeing you tomorrow too. Enjoy your final day.

  2. dream Says:

    you ate the desert? I thought you were on the east coast…do they have sand there?

  3. Steve Says:

    A desert doesn’t have to have sand. The largest desert is Antarctica.

Leave a Reply

